Skip to Content

Professional Development

  • TACLS and ASCLS Professional Conferences

    • Students in Corpus TACLS
      Student Bowl Team
      Students at dinner in Corpus
      Before dinner
      After dinner
      After dinner
      Students at President's Reception


    • Group photo

      2015 Group Photo

      Dr Rohde introduces ASCLS President

      Dr. Rohde introduces ASCLS 2015-16 President, Susie Zanto

      Student bowl team

      Student Bowl team: Binh, Jazmen, Clarissa, Laura

      Student Bowl audience

      Bobcats support their Student Bowl team

      They eat


      Joanna MOY

      Joanna Ellis, TACLS President 2013-2015 and Texas State alumna, receives the

      2015 TACLS Member of the Year Award

      Dave Pres commendation award

      Professor Dave Falleur receives a 2015 Presidential Commendation Award

      Jazmen Myer Tacls scholarship

      Jazmen Myers wins the 2015 TACLS MLS Student Scholarship


    • Students in audience
      Bobcats supporting their Student Bowl team
      Lab olympics leaders
      Jazmen Myers and Binh Pham host the 1st Lab Olympics
      Students in audience lab olympics
      Students enjoying the Lab Olympics
      Lab Olympics team
      Lab Olympics Team
      Jasmin davis
      Jasmin Davis, Texas State alumna, sworn in as a TACLS Board Member
      State Omicron Sigma awards
      State Omicron Sigma Awards
      Dinner at Rudy's Barbeque


    • Keynote
      Keynote speaker, Dr. Michael Laposata, discusses the Diagnostic Management Team and DCLS!
      TXST students
      Texas State students enjoying the President's reception.
      Beckman Coulter
      Sponsor: Beckman Coulter with 2012 Texas State alumna, Stephanie Snow, right.
      Sponsor: Clinical Pathology Labs
      Roche sponsored speaker, Dr. Chris McGowin.
      Past Prez
      Past Presidents, Dr. Shirlyn McKenzie and Dave Falleur.
      JM scholarship
      Past Presidents Dr. Rodney E. Rohde and Dave Falleur present the TACLS MLS scholarship to Texas State Senior, Joanna Miranda.
      Past President and the "Godfather of CLS" Dave Falleur has his Medical Laboratory Ring kissed by Past / Current President Debbie Faubion while Gilbert Villarreal approves!


  • Visiting Legislators

  • Professional Leadership