Department of Physical Therapy

Department of Physical Therapy

The Department of Physical Therapy offers a Doctor of Physical Therapy graduate degree. One of the ten graduate programs in the College of Health Professions, we admit around 40 students per year into a cohort-based program. We are a 9 semester, 3-year, full-time graduate program located in Willow Hall on the Texas State University Round Rock Campus.

About Us

The Department of Physical Therapy at Texas State was established in 1984 and we have been going strong ever since. Learn all about us here.
Willow Hall courtyard
student PT treating patient

Physical Therapy Services

We are so happy to serve our community and offer physical therapy services in our state of the art facility. Learn more about our clinic and community access clinic here.

What We're Up To

Show Your Support

Help make a difference in the success of our Physical Therapy students by making a donation. Search "Physical Therapy Excellence Fund" in the search bar. Funds may be used to help students in several ways, including emergency situations, payment assistance and our department food pantry.