Skip to Content

Bernard Rappaport Outstanding HA Graduate Student Award


In 1986, Bernard and Irma Rappaport established the Bernard Rappaport Endowment with one contribution. Additional contributions from family, friends, and colleagues have greatly increased the endowment. Professor Rappaport taught in the Department of Health Administration from 1974 until his retirement in 1984. Professor Rappaport was an outspoken advocate for graduate education in health administration.

Funds distributed from the endowment shall be used to award scholarships to outstanding graduate students attending Texas State University. Recipient's academic performance, leadership, and service will be a consideration.

James Nantz being presenting Outstanding Graduate student certificate from Dean Sayed and Dr. Lieneck

Dean Sayed and Dr. Lieneck presented James Nantz the HA Outstanding Graduate Award at the College of Health Professions annual Student Awards Luncheon.

Previous Recipients:

2023 James Nantz

2022 Stephanie Madrid

2021 Emmanuel Moreno

2020 Elizabeth Flores

2019 Stephanie Ortiz Recio

2018 Reagan Wilkinson

2017 Hilary Comfort

2016 Caitlin Kristof

2015 Darko Kostovski

2014 Darcy Argueta

2013 Stacy R. Foremski

2012 Gail Nelson

2011 Patricia Brannon

2010 Luis Concepcion

2009 Lydia Galvan

2008 Philip Ramirez

2007 Laura Speer

2006 Nancy Hamed

2005 Teresa Prigmore

2004 Amanda Estrada

2003 Joseph V. Hale

2002 Dane Hatch

2001 Monica Cobb

2000 Kimberly M. Hrehor

1999 Lisa S. Fitzpatrick

1998 Carl T. Dolezal

1997 Tara Reilly

Contribute to this fund


To contribute to this fund and help ensure that it continues to give in its original intent, search for and select it at the University Giving Site.