Skip to Content

Megan Michelle Hamid Memorial Scholarship


Megan Hamid

The Megan Hamid Memorial Scholarship was established by an endowment created by Michael and Fran Hamid in memory of their daughter and our student Megan Hamid.  Megan received both her BHA and MHA from Texas State University in 2004 and 2007 respectively.  The first Megan Hamid Memorial Scholarship was awarded in 2009 and has been awarded every year since.

Each year the award goes to a graduate student majoring in healthcare administration (MHA) who exemplifies the best in scholarship and civic engagement.  To be eligible for this scholarship, students must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a graduate student in the School of Health Administration,
  • Exhibit financial need,
  • Have demonstrated academic achievement,
  • Have demonstrated civic engagement or service learning activity in programs of the College of Health Professions,
  • And have demonstrated success in the Health Administration program as shown by eligibility for the Health Administration Honor Society.

Previous Recipients

2023 Devi Tull

2022 Vanessa Wall

2021 Abigail Leafblad

2020 Rudolph Jackson

2019 Stephanie Ortiz Recio

2018 Reagan Wilkinson

2017 Harmander Kaur

2016 Megan Anderson

2015 Jenna S. Parro

2014 Umar Ahmad

2013 Bethany E. Miller

2012 David S. Shackelford

2011 Lindsey Tippit

2010 Chantelle N. Lunn

2009 Teresa R. Smith

Contribute to this fund

Megan Hamid Memorial Scholarship
Megan Hamid Memorial Scholarship

To contribute to this fund, select it at the University Giving Site.