Skip to Content

Darwin E. Winfield Scholarship

Mr. Darwin Eugene Winfield

1977 annual
1977 annual

Mr. Darwin Eugene Winfield

was an Associate Professor in Allied Health Professions and the first Chair of the Department of Health Administration from 1976-1979. He earned a B.S., Louisiana State Polytechnic Institute and M.S., from Northwestern State University. Mr. Winfield served the Department from 1973 to 1990. To be considered for this award, undergraduate students must demonstrate financial need, be making progress toward earning their degree, and demonstrate intent to pursue a career in the Health Administration profession.

Previous Recipients

2023 Liberty Hipp
2022 Nathan Dumas-Salgado
2021 Caroline Mims
2020 Denys Ware
2019 Stephanie Reynolds
2018 Shada Nathan
2017 Morgan Coker
2016 Larissa Garza

Contribute to this fund


To contribute to this fund and ensure that it continues to give in its original intent, select it at the University Giving Site.